28 payments professionals included in shortlist for 2015 Payments Power 10 - Voting for round two now open!

Final top 10 to be revealed at PayExpo on 9 & 10 June

An impressive list of highly successful innovators and influencers has been nominated for this year’s Payments Power 10, now established as the definitive list of the top ten influential contributors to the payment industry. The official top ten, including who has been voted into the coveted number one position, will be revealed during PayExpo, taking place on 9 & 10 June at London’s ExCeL. This year for the first time, the international payments community were asked to nominate the three individuals they believe have most significantly contributed to the payments industry in the past twelve months. The list of nominations has now been published for the industry to vote for their Payments Power 10. The 2015 shortlist is, (in alphabetical order) AlonFeitCEO,  PayItSimple Clive HodgesStrategy Director,  HP Colm LyonNon Executive Director & Founder,  Realex Payments Craig JamesCEO,  Neopay David ParkerManaging Director,  Polymath Consulting Des Hellicar-BowmanChairman,  Emoney Association Diane BrocklebankCommercial Director,  Prepaid International Forum Edward ChandlerCEO,  Kalixa Frank LambeChairman, EPA,  Payment Card Technologies Gil DonPresident,  PayItSimple Glen RobsonExecutive Vice President of Terminal Solutions,  Verifone Halsey MinorFounder & CEO,  Bitreserve John ChaplinChairman,  Ixaris June Yee FelixPresident of Europe,  Verifone Michael LavenCEO,  Currency Cloud Miranda BallHead of Card Services,  PSI-Pay Neira JonesAdvisory Board Member,  Emerging Payments Association Paul GalantCEO,  Verifone Paul RogersCEO,  Vendorcom Peter JonesCEO,  Payments Systems Europe Phil DaviesManaging Director,  PSI-Pay Rich WagnerCEO,  Advanced Payments Solutions Robert CourtneidgeGlobal Head of Cards and Payments, Locke Lord Siobhan MooreSenior Associate,  Locke Lord Steve TurnerCEO,  STS Suresh VaghijaniExecutive Vice President,  Global Processing Services Tony Craddock, Director General,  Emerging Payments Association VirrajJataniaCEO,  Pockit The top ten finalists will be announced via a countdown on the first afternoon of PayExpo. Michael Seaman, event director at PayExpo 2015, comments: “This is the fourth year that the results of the Payments Power 10, the industry recognised countdown of pioneers in the payment industry, has been revealed. Each member has contributed enormously to development and innovation in the payment sector and fully deserves this recognition for their efforts.” PayExpo is an essential event for anyone involved in making payments faster, easier and more secure. It features a large scale exhibition, five comprehensive conferences, two interactive workshops, the Payments Punch Up debating controversial payments issues and the Payments Dragons’ Den, all taking place alongside the Payments Power 10. PayExpo 2015 takes place at ExCeL, London on 9 & 10 June. For information about becoming a delegate, please visit http://www.payexpo.com/Content/Delegate-Packages/4_1036/ and to keep up to date please join our Cards and Payments LinkedIn group and connect on Twitter @PayExpo For more information about Payments Power 10, please go to http://www.payexpo.com/Content/Payments-Power-10-1/7_15/ ENDS For media enquiries, please contact: Chris Lewis or Jordan Roozpeikar, Clareville Communications T: 0207 736 4022 E: chrislewis@clareville.co.uk / jordanroozpeikar@clareville.co.uk